What is Web 3.0?

For some time now, I’ve been waiting for an explanation as to the differences between Web 2.0 and Web 3.0. I do not claim to be THE MOST KNOWledgable source for all things technology. Like all humans, I have strengths and weaknesses. Most of my strengths are in the area of integrating technology tools into the classroom, i.e. using GoogleLitTrips as a supplemental source for a great Reading Unit or thematic unit on the Holocaust.  (Here is the link to GoogleLitTrips:  http://www.googlelittrips.com/GoogleLit/Home.html  which are amazing-)

Once  Web 3.0 became increasingly more popular, I searched and found many explanations but most were much too technical and the information never really geled for me- if you had asked me to explain it yesterday, I’d say “I’m really not sure” because I still didn’t quite understand the difference UNTIL TODAY … but NOW I finally found a post that has made is very simple and painless to understand. So- I bestow upon you- the same straightforward, uncomplicated introduction  to WEB 3.0.

Click here for a pain-free experience: http://crenk.com/web-3-0-explained/   

 Bath tub	 - Illustration of bathtub in colour background

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *