LOVE Chrome- apps!

I have found a new love- Google’s Chrome-

Why?

It’s fast, faster than any other web browser program out there- Unless someone has found something faster- I’ve tried them all- Safari, Firefox but I have to say that Chrome (for me) has been, by far, the fastest in all that it does! It’s also more than just a search engine… I am in love with all it’s APP features and their easy adaptability!! I keep finding new APPS or favorite programs that have become easy add-ons to my Chrome Main Page… My 5-year old can easily locate her favorite games- and barely needs help from me!! I really just think it rocks!!

And this is just an additional piece to what Google offers beyond APPS- There programs for educators is totally phenomenal!! If you are of the curious nature… (as I am) just ‘google’ something like… “google programs for teachers” or “google applications for teachers” and you will be amazed at what is out there and available for FREE!!!

Once you’ve found Google Apps that you like; if you are not sure how to use them= simple answer! Go to YouTube and look up it’s tutorial! I fall in love with the internet more and more each day because it makes my job easier! I hope that you will find the same for yourself.

Here’s a picture of my Google-Chrome Start page- with just a few of my favorite apps (displayed) and a simple click away!!

favorite Chrome apps

Hope you enjoy and if  you have some favorite APPS- share them here and we can start spreading the word!!

3 thoughts on “LOVE Chrome- apps!

  1. I, too, am a big advocate of Chrome. I’d have to say that my 2 favorite ‘extras’ for Chrome are Chromed Bird & the TweetDeck Chrome App.
    One thing I accidentally found while using Chrome is Ctrl+u
    It actually works in other browsers, too… but it enables you to be able to see ‘under’ webpages quickly… that has been an excellent ‘quickie shortcut’ that I wish I would’ve found a LONG time ago!

  2. I’m starting to learn that Google has lots to offer educators. I’m going to be writing a few more posts on the topic, so please check back for more information!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *